top of page

10 Wine Picks Under $10

Quarantine and the sunshine has greatly increased the number of evenings you can find me sitting on my porch with a glass of wine. Although I am no wine expert, unless sipping a glass per evening classifies me as one, I have managed to find some affordable favorites over the years.


Here is my go-to list of favorite grocery store wines that are all under $10!

 

Reds

No matter what the setting or season, you can almost always find me with a glass of red wine. Whether it is paired with cheese, served with dinner, or sipped on while relaxing on the porch, it is always the right time for a glass of Cabernet or a Red Blend. This is even my drink of choice at a bar. Purchasing a good red does not require you to break your budget. Below are five of my favorite red wines that are all $10 and under!


Apothic Red ($10) This is my top choice when looking for a red blend. The Apothic Red is rich in flavor and pairs perfectly with appetizers or cheeses. If you are looking for the perfect wine to bring to girl’s night, this one is it!


Winking Owl Sweet Red ($3) Y’all, this line of Aldi wine is under $3, and they are actually pretty good. The fact that I can purchase a bottle of wine for the same price as a bottle of juice is a clear sign to me.


Hayes Valley California Cabernet ($10) Cab is a staple in my house! This one is perfect to sip on with cheese or by itself after dinner.


Oliver Sweet Red Lime ($9) This unique sweet red has a subtle hint of lime and is a fun pick for the summer. The light flavor makes it the perfect choice for use in a sangria or can even be blended into a wine slushee.

Intermingle Red Blend ($7) The Intermingle blend is another Aldi favorite and is one of my favorites to sip on with dinner.

 

Whites

Although I prefer a glass (or two) of red, I most definitely have a place in my heart for white wine as well. Now that summer is approaching, I love a refreshing glass of white wine paired with fruit. There is no better feeling than soaking up the sun with a glass of wine in hand!


Chateau St Michelle Riesling ($10) This is by far my favorite grocery store white wine pick! It is a lighter wine with the perfect amount of sweetness. It also brings back the happiest of memories, as it is one of the wines that was served at Luke and I’s wedding!


Winking Owl Sauvignon Blanc ($3) The Winking Owl Sauvignon Blanc is another incredibly cheap Aldi option that tastes great.


La Rue Côtes de Provence Rosé ($9) Although rose is not my first drink of choice, this Aldi rosé is one of the best that I have tasted and is super affordable.

 

Sparkling

Tourner Brut Sparkling Wine ($5) This affordable bubbly from Aldi is my go to champagne choice. Mimosas, anyone?


These are my go-to grocery store wine picks, but I also love trying different types of wine from local wineries. Some of my absolute favorites I have discovered when traveling or when visiting local spots with my girls. Northern Indiana folks, Two EEs Winery in Huntington is thee place to get your wine. Although it is a little bit pricier than my under $10 picks, they have such unique flavors, the quality is amazing, and it feels great to shop local! Some of my favorites from Two EEs include Barreja, Catawba, and Traminette.


I hope y’all enjoy! Please comment below with your affordable wine picks!

XOXO,

Abbey Rose

76 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page