top of page

5 Ways to Increase Your Productivity

I am thee most Type 3, Type 3 out there ever. To-do lists, planners, and task completion make my little world go round. Most recently, I have been channeling my personality into completing tasks that will assist me with reaching my short-term and long-term goals. Below are 5 things I live by that keep me on track, organized, and motivated day-to-day!

 

1. Paper Planner

I am a firm believer in purchasing an old-school planner in order to keep life organized. Having one place where I can list out weekly goals, to-do lists, as well as random appointments helps me visualize and plan my week better. Seeing these items listed out helps me stay on track and gives me small goals each day to complete.

Using different colors or different areas of your planner to write out goals versus to-do items versus your schedule will allow you to easily glance at what needs to be conquered for the week.


I am obsessed with my planner that not only includes a calendar portion, but it also has separate pages to list out monthly to-do lists and special events. It keeps me SO organized! (Linked here)

 

2. Create Weekly, Monthly, and Long Term Goals

Most recently, I have become more focused on what my end goal is rather than simple day-to-day tasks that need to be completed.


Start out by thinking through your current position and where you want to be in 1 year, 3 years, and five years. Jot down a few long-term goals you have for yourself; don’t limit yourself during this period. I like to have one personal goal as well as one financial goal that I am striving towards at all times.


Now that you have a few long-term plans, think through smaller monthly and weekly goals that will keep you on track in order to achieve this larger goal within the time-frame that you have set.


I use my planner to keep my goals on track, listing at the top of each week what I need to achieve in order to get closer to completion. In addition, purchase tools that will help educate you or assist you in learning more surrounding the topic of your goal. I try to read a new book each week or watch a tutorial that will assist me in gaining more knowledge about my area of study. Even if I am not directly doing something that helps me reach my goal, I am educating myself about the topic that will assist me with my future decisions. Lastly, tell people about the goals that you have set. Not only will sharing these with others hold you accountable, you may find that others have knowledge or can assist you in unique ways.


A few of my long-term goals include running a 10k and purchasing 3 properties that I will lease to long-term renters. (If anyone reading this has any expertise on any of these topics, PLEASE reach out to me!)

 

3. To-Do Lists

Maintaining a to-do list will keep you organized and on track. The power of crossing things off this list as you complete tasks will allow you to visually see the progress you have made and keep you motivated. Anything from meal prepping to completing a task that will help me reach my end goal makes it on my to-do list.

 

4. Sleep Schedule

I have been turning into such a little old lady lately, but I do not allow myself to sleep in. I have found that my productivity vanishes when I sleep past 8 AM. Keep yourself on a schedule, wake up early on the weekends, and get busy. Completing tasks early in the morning allows me to accomplish so much for the day and leaves me time in the afternoon/evenings to still enjoy time with family and friends.

 

5. Visualize How Your Goals Will Impact Your Future

Continuously visualize how your day-to-day productivity will impact your future and help you reach your final goals. You will remain much more motivated if the things you are doing day-to-day are helping you get somewhere. Keep your eye on the prize!


Comment below with your current goals and how you stay productive in order to achieve these areas!


XOXO,

Abbey Rose

136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page